This award was first presented in 1994, and is named in honor of Anne Marie Tobin, President of the WGAM in 1994-1995, and seven time winner of the Association Championship in 1988, 1991-1995 and 2000. Points are awarded for performance in WGAM events, USGA events and other regional and national competitions. The award is given to the WGAM member who earns the most Player of the Year points, and the player will be honored at the WGAM Annual Meeting. Her name will be added to a plaque which is on display at the WGAM Office.

2017 Player of the Year Standings

Rank Player Point Total
1Hannah Ghelfi835
2Pam Kuong717.5
3Jacquelyn Eleey575
4Susan Curtin462.5
5Shannon Johnson405
6Angela Garvin385
7Kristen Henderson312.5
8Julia Ford302.5
9Claire Sheldon300
10Jennifer Keim265
11Chris Coughlin252.5
12Cricket Mullaney237.5
T13Katie Barrand230
T13Tracy Martin230
15Megan Buck222.5
16Cheryl Krueger210
17Mary Gale202.5
18Chelsea Curtis190
19Sally DeGan175
20Kim Walecka150
21Christine Gagner110
T22Camden Morrison105
T22Karen Richardson105
T22Karen Pitts105
T22Jenny Ceppi105
26Nicole Demakis100
27Anne Walsh90
28Tracy Welch87.5
29Abby Hood85
30Sharon Hayes80
31Cynthia Friend70
32Mary Chamberlain65
33Elizabeth Derwin60
T34Cindy Fentross50
T34Connie Hayton50
36Marcia Veale40
37Inga Devenis30
38Natalie Galligan 20
39Diane Carter12.5
T40Sophie Dipetrillo10
T40Jacqueline Gonzalez10
T42Emily Nash7.5
T42Maxine Harney7.5
T42Abby Jaye7.5
T45Joanne Catlin5
T45Mary Jane Wagner5
T45Lauren Fantaroni5
T45Lynne O’Neill5
T45Gail Regan5

Anne Marie Tobin Player of the Year Winners

Year Player
1994 Anne Marie Tobin
1995 Anne Marie Tobin
1996 Tara Joy
1997 Donna Glazer
1998 Laura Torrisi
1999 Melanie Curtin
2000 Anne Marie Tobin
2001 Laura Torrisi
2002 Tracy Welch
2003 Dana Harrity
2004 Karen Richardson
2005 Tara Joy Connelly
2006 Tara Joy Connelly
2007 Tara Joy Connelly
2008 Tara Joy Connelly
2009 Tara Joy Connelly
2010 Tara Joy Connelly
2011 Mary Chamberlain
2012 Pamela Kuong
2013 Tara Joy Connelly
2014 Tara Joy Connelly
2015Megan Khang
2016Shannon Johnson